This Fashionista went to Market

Gorgeous color, the sense of community, and being able to learn about where my food comes from were what drew me to the farmer’s markets and what keep me returning. From mid March-mid October there are very few trips to the standard grocery store for me!

Purple Tip Ontario Asparagus

Being eco mindful (and the fact that my drivers license has long expired and they were making me start at the beginning) I can’t get out to farmlands and having fresh organically and sustainable food come to me is treasured.

Market Fabulousness

In the GTA there is a market nearly every day of the week where you can pick up not only produce but locally grown beef, pork, and lamb, local cheese,milk and butter, baked goods and locally milled flour.

Gorgeous Ontario Strawberries

I walk through the market with my mind going a mile a minute, creating and tasting beautiful dishes in my head. Most of them simple and beautiful where you merely need a great oil olive some god balsamic, maybe a little fresh garlic and a dream.

Caprese salad

St. Lawrence market north building, Metro Hall, and MyMarket at Liberty Village are a few of my favorites. Find one close to you through the market link above and prepare to be inspired!

About TheFashionistaFoodie.com

Passion meets the plate. Focusing on making cooking for one fun using fresh and local ingredients, notable local wines, with a splash of fashion. Get Fresh, Get Local, Get Fabulous!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

